EMDI
|
Font size:        

Home

INTERREG IIIB NWE-ENO

The INTERREG IIIB NWE-ENO programme takes part in the construction of Europe by allowing innovative and truly transnational projects to take off thanks to the co-financing of ERDF funds over the period of 2000-2006. This community initiative programme supports the financing of projects that strive for a more sustainable development of North West Europe.

Transnational cooperation is an effective way for local actors to participate in the construction of Europe on a daily basis : by favouring exchanges and by sharing innovative solutions to problems that concern a group of cities or regions that share more problems than just a geographic area.

By the end of 2004, the programme has been able to support 86 projects that have received a total of over 305M€ of the 316M€ FEDER financing available for the period. Cities and regions, transportation and ITC, water and flood control, nature and heritage, seas and ports... so many areas in which the benefits of transnational cooperation in territorial development can already be seen.

NWE ENO

EMDI
|
Taille des caractères:        

Accueil

INTERREG IIIB NWE-ENO

Le programme INTERREG IIIB NWE-ENO participe à la construction européenne en permettant à des projets innovants et réellement transnationaux de prendre leur envol grâce au cofinancement des fonds FEDER sur la période 2000-2006. Ce programme d'initiative communautaire soutient le financement des projets qui ont en perspective un développement plus équilibré et durable en Europe du Nord-Ouest.

La coopération transnationale est un moyen efficace pour les acteurs locaux de participer à la construction européenne au quotidien : en favorisant les échanges, en trouvant des solutions partagées à des problèmes communs, et en innovant dans les moyens et résultats de problématiques qui concernent un ensemble de villes et régions qui ont en commun bien plus qu'une zone géographique.

A ce jour, le programme a pu soutenir 86 projets qui se sont partagé 305 des 316 M€ financement FEDER disponibles pour la période. Les villes et les régions, le transport et les TIC, l'eau et la gestion des inondations, la nature et le patrimoine, la mer et les ports... autant de domaines où la coopération transnationale apporte déjà une réelle valeur ajoutée au développement du territoire.

NWE ENO