EMDI
|
Font size:        
Higher education, R&D, technology transfers working group

Links with strategic framework

Within each of the local government areas (Regions, Counties, etc.) higher education, R&D and technology transfer represent major elements of future economic development. Although well represented in terms of number in this sector of North West Europe, few targeted action or co-operation networks have been initiated. These now need to be developed.

Actions

  • Promotion of expertise within companies based on surveys of existing potential. Identification of centres of expertise, making up of a database with specific information responding to needs expressed by regional development agencies, for promoting the economic development of the Channel regions.
  • Networking Centres of Expertise. An outside consultant will be commissioned to promote the networking and organisation of the centres of expertise identified.
  • A Business Fair will be organised to promote contact between companies and centres of expertise in the Channel area, thereby promoting interaction between the economic fabric and stakeholders in the domains of Higher Education actors R&D Technology Transfer.
Higher education, R&D, technology transfers working group

EMDI
|
Taille des caractères:        
groupe de travail enseignement

Lien avec le cadre stratégique

Pour chaque entité administrative (Régions, Comtés, etc.), l'enseignement supérieur, la R&D et les transferts de technologie sont des éléments primordiaux du développement économique futur. Bien que cette partie de l'Europe du Nord-Ouest soit relativement bien dotée, peu d'actions ciblées ou de réseaux de coopération ont été mis en place. C'est à présent ce qui doit être développé.

Actions

  • Promotion du potentiel recensé auprès des entreprises. Identification des pôles de compétences, constitution d'une base de données spécifiques, répondant aux besoins exprimés par les agences de développement régional, à des fins de promotion du développement économique des régions de l'espace Manche.

  • Mise en réseau des pôles de compétences. Une mission sera confiée à un consultant externe afin de promouvoir les mises en réseau et l'organisation des pôles de compétences identifiés.

  • Un salon d'affaires sera organisé pour la mise en relation des entreprises et des pôles de compétences de l'espace Manche, de manière à favoriser les contacts entre le tissu économique et les acteurs de l'Enseignement supérieur - R&D - transferts de technologie.
groupe de travail enseignement